Due to COVID19, the Nominating Convention will take place online via Zoom meeting, with a possible physical location at Westminster Hall, Corvallis - 10am-4:30pm

To take part (online or physical), you must fill the Nominating Convention Preregistration

Voters registered Pacific Green for the primary election (i.e, the voter list as of April 28, 2020) are eligible to vote for candidates at the convention. Supporting members who have met the threshold for donations or equivalent volunteer time during the year ending 30 days before the convention may vote on internal party matters.

Nominating Convention Draft Agenda

For more information, please email convention@pacificgreens.org or call (541) 516-6059

The presidential candidates recognized by GPUS presidential campaign support committee are: David Rolde, Dario Hunter, Howie Hawkins

Declared Candidates not recognized by GPUS committee: Sedinam Kinamo Christin Moyowasifza Curry, Chad Wilson, Dennis Lambert, Susan Buchser Lochocki, Kent Mesplay.

Jesse Ventura has considered running but is not a declared candidate at this time. 

Voting will via email by IRV ballot using an email voting server. Voters registered PGP as of April 28 who preregister will receive a unique access email to cast their vote.  Voting is slated to start June 3rd at 8am; closing on June 6th at 4:30pm

Delegates to the national convention will be apportioned by proportional party-list using IRV elimination of non-qualifying candidates.

Candidates for Oregon Federal and State Partisan Offices

U.S. Senate: Ibrahim Taher, Emma Lugo

Secretary of State: Nathalie Paravicini

U.S. Congress, District 3: Alex DiBlasi

U.S. Congress, District 4: Daniel Hoffay

Oregon State Representative, District 23: Alex Polikoff

Oregon State Representative, District 17: Tim Dehne

Candidates for non-partisan offices:

Benton County Board of Commissioners: Mike Beilstein